July Hits & Misses

Hey everyone!

It’s been awhile since I’ve done a monthly favorite or a hit & miss post… That being said, here are the July Hits & Misses!

HITS

Milani Conceal + Perfect 2-in-1 Foundation + Concealer (shade 01 Creamy Vanilla)

I did a Summer Drugstore Haul earlier this month and this foundation was part of that haul. I have to say that I have been absolutely in love with this foundation. It is waterproof and sweat proof, as a matter of fact, I have worn it when rain was pouring and it did not wear off. It is definitely lightweight and full coverage. I definitely recommend this product and I definitely will repurchase it.

Price: $8.97 USD

Wet n Wild megaglo Makeup Stick Contour (shade 804A Oak’s On You)

This is also one of the items that was part of my drugstore haul and I have to say that I’ve been using it on (almost) a daily basis to contour my face. I’ve been blending it with a brush and it works perfectly and it lasts the whole day. For the price, I am very satisfied of the overall product. My only concern is that the cap is easily removable so packing it into my big makeup bag is a little bit tricky because I’m worried the cap would slide off and the product would be compromised.

Price: $3.93 USD

NYC Smooth Skin Loose Face Powder (shade translucent)

I have reviewed this product earlier this month and I must say that I use it everyday to set my under eye because it makes that area look smooth and flawless. I recommend this product and I will definitely repurchase it.

Price: $4.47 CAD

MISSES

NYX Two Timer Kohl Pencil Liner & Felt Tip Liner (shade TT01 Jet Black)

I purchased this product earlier this month because it was on sale at my local drugstore and for me, it was a total mess. First of all, the kohl pencil is not very pigmented, especially when I attempted to apply it on my waterline. On top of that, I find that the felt tip is not very easy to work with and the few times I’ve tried to work with it, it got really messy and I had to restart my makeup. The full price is $12.00 CAD on the NYX website and I must say that it is not worth the price and I do not recommend you buying it.

Price: $12.00 CAD

Revlon Ultimate All-In-One mascara (shade 001 Blackest Black)

This mascara is probably the worst mascara I’ve ever tried. First of all, I didn’t anticipate that the wand would be so small, thus making the application a lot harder and messier. Plus, I don’t feel like this mascara does anything to my lashes. It claims to add volume, length, definition, lift and intense color, yet I hardly notice any change when I applied this product, without mentioning the mess the wand got me into. I definitely don’t recommend this mascara and I will never repurchase it. If you are looking for a mascara that gives you volume, I definitely recommend the Maybelline Lash Sensational Full Fan Effect mascara.

Price: $9.96 CAD

MUSIC FAVOURITES

I’m The One – DJ Khaled
Easy Go – Grandtheft & Delaney Jane
Hurricane – Luke Combs
Legends – Kelsea Ballerini
Congratulations – Post Malone
Something Just Like This – The Chainsmokers
Thunder – Imagine Dragons

Also, I’ve been thinking of doing a Q & A, so please submit your questions in the comments below! Thanks 🙂

Have you tried these products? What do you think of them? What were your July favourites and hates?? Let me know in the comments below!

Thanks for reading and ‘til next time,

~Kamy ❤

Connect with me!
Twitter: @GuoKamy
Instagram: kamythebeautyguru

3 thoughts on “July Hits & Misses

Add yours

  1. I’ve been curious about that Milani Conceal + Perfect 2-in-1 Foundation! I just have to fine a shade match. Do you find the shade you got is leans toward cool or warm undertone?
    I tried that Revlon Ultimate All-In-One mascara too and I didn’t care for it – super clumpy! I didn’t mind the small wand but the formula wasn’t good.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

Powered by WordPress.com.

Up ↑

