Review: e.l.f HD Lifting Concealer

Hey everyone!
Y’all probably know that I really love affordable makeup, especially from the brand e.l.f. That being said, I purchased the e.l.f HD Lifting Concealer and I will now give you my thoughts on this product. 

To be honest, this product has really deceived me because I had high expectations for it due to the fact that I had great experiences with e.l.f products in the past. First off, I bought the lightest shade for this concealer, which is the shade “fair” and yet, it is not bright enough for my skin tone. 


Plus, the coverage of this product is really light, if any as it blends away when I attempted to blend it in with my sponge. It has a little bit of a grey undertone, which does not meet my needs as I prefer brightening concealers, which usually have a yellow undertone. 

Overall, this product is a miss and I do not recommend it at all, even if it only costs $3.00 USD. This product could work for people who have darker skin and that would like a light coverage concealer. I just don’t recommend buying this product and if you are looking for an affordable concealer, I would recommend the Maybelline Fit Me concealer

Price: $3.00 USD 

Have you tried this product? Which concealer or makeup product should I try next? Let me know in the comments below! 

Thanks for reading and ‘til next time, 

~Kamy ❤ 

Connect with me! 

Twitter: @GuoKamy 

Instagram: kamythebeautyguru 

6 thoughts on “Review: e.l.f HD Lifting Concealer

Add yours

  1. Aww I’m so sorry it didn’t work out for you! I have this concealer as well and I do have it in the lightest shade which is perfect for me for I am pretty tan! It is lightweight so perfect for the light makeup days! I do find it better using a brush cause the sponge does take away a lot of product from my skin.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

Powered by WordPress.com.

Up ↑

