Review: Wet n Wild Photofocus Foundation

Hey everyone!

I am now officially on summer break so hopefully, I will be able to write more often as I am also working 2 jobs to support my makeup obsession! That being said, a while ago, I purchased the Wet n Wild Photofocus Foundation as I kept on hearing positive reviews about it. 


First off, I must mention that I was somewhat disappointed of this product as numerous YouTubers and beauty bloggers have claimed that it is full coverage, yet, I had to apply several layers to build up the coverage. I find that this product could be full coverage, but you would have to build it up. It also has a smell, which honestly doesn’t bother me so much. 

When it comes to the wearability, I feel like it wears off easily, especially around the nose and especially if you are oily in that area. This foundation definitely doesn’t wear as long as the L’Oréal Infallible Pro-Matte foundation, which is my all-time favourite foundation. Therefore, I wouldn’t suggest using this foundation if your makeup has to last all day, however, it would be a great foundation for a night out with your friends or your date. 

I recommend this foundation if you’re on a budget and you’re looking for a decent foundation at a decent price. If you’re looking for a foundation with a natural finish, then this would be great for you; but, if you’re in for a more matte look, you can also set the foundation with powder. I wouldn’t recommend this foundation to people that have oily skin because I feel like it wears off easily if you have oily skin. A great alternative for people with oily skin would be the L’Oréal Infallible Pro-Matte foundation. 

Price: $5.99 USD 

Have you tried this product? Which affordable foundation should I try next? Let me know in the comments below! 

Thanks for reading and til next time, 
~Kamy ❤ 

Connect with me!

Twitter: @GuoKamy

Instagram: kamythebeautyguru  

6 thoughts on “Review: Wet n Wild Photofocus Foundation

Add yours

Leave a Reply

Powered by WordPress.com.

Up ↑

