Review: Makeup Revolution Redemption Eyeshadow Palette

Hey everyone! 
On my trip to New Jersey back in March I purchased the Makeup Revolution London Redemption Eyeshadow Palette in the shade Iconic 1 at Ulta Beauty. I don’t use eyeshadow on a daily basis, but, I’ve been enjoying playing with eyeshadows lately. 


At first glance, I thought the shimmer shades were beautiful, however, they don’t last a long time, especially if you wear them when you’re outside. They are pigmented and gorgeous but they don’t stick to my eyelids even though I spray setting spray on my brush before picking the eyeshadow up. 

The matte shades are good, but not great, because I don’t find them to be very pigmented, nor are they easy to blend. 

Overall, I didn’t enjoy this palette very much because I was kind of disappointed that the shimmer shades didn’t last and that the matte shades are not pigmented. I will not repurchase this palette, but I will continue to play with it to see if I can find a way to make the shimmer shades last. 

Price: $7.00 USD

Have you tried this product? What products should I try next? Let me know in the comments below! 

Thanks for reading and ‘til next time, 

~Kamy ❤ 

Let’s stay in touch!

Twitter: @GuoKamy 

Instagram: kamythebeautyguru 

2 thoughts on “Review: Makeup Revolution Redemption Eyeshadow Palette

Add yours

Leave a Reply

Powered by WordPress.com.

Up ↑

