Review: e.l.f Cream Eyeliner

Hey everyone!

I personally have always found that eyeliner looks awkward on me, especially black eyeliners, because I thought it looked unnatural. So, for the longest time, I tried to avoid eyeliner in my makeup looks. But, recently, my friend told me that brown eyeliner looks more natural. So, when I went to the e.l.f store in New Jersey, I picked up the e.l.f Cream Eyeliner in the shade coffee.

Copy of elf eyeliner-1

First off, I have to admit that I love this product. It is so creamy and pigmented, in addition to its easiness to apply. It’s waterproof, smudge proof and long-lasting. It’s easy to layer, if you want a darker brown line, or you can just apply one coat of the product, for a more transparent, natural-looking brown line.

In addition to using it as an eyeliner, I also use this product to sculpt my brows. I have just started doing so and I honestly think it is very practical to have a product that you can use both as an eyeliner and a brow pomade. The downside of the product is its consistency; it doesn’t apply consistently, especially when I try to get a more opaque line. I have to put another layer in order to achieve my desired line.

Overall, I really love this product and I will definitely repurchase it. This is my favourite eyeliner at the moment and I definitely recommend it. It is so affordable and so worth the money.

Price: $3.00 USD

Have you tried this product? What products should I try next? Let me know in the comments below!

 

Thanks for reading and ‘til next time,

 

~Kamy ❤

Connect with me!

Twitter: @GuoKamy

Instagram: kamythebeautyguru

4 thoughts on “Review: e.l.f Cream Eyeliner

Add yours

Leave a Reply

Powered by WordPress.com.

Up ↑

