Review: Maybelline Mega Plush Volum’Express Waterproof Mascara

Hey everyone!

I really love Maybelline mascaras so I decided to try out the Mega Plush Volum’Express Waterproof mascara. 


First of all, I don’t feel like this mascara gives my lashes a lot of volume. What I like about it is that it separates my lashes so that they don’t stick together. It is definitely waterproof and long-lasting. Plus, the packaging is very convenient as the bottle is smaller than that of other mascaras. 

If you are picky about mascara wands, you should definitely check out this one as the wand is pretty flexible. It’s easy to apply and it definitely applies evenly. However, if you wish to layer the product, it is better to do it before it dries because it is almost impossible to do it once the product has dried. 

Overall, it’s an “ok” product, at least because I have found better mascaras at the drugstore within the same price range. If you are looking for a more natural effect and a very affordable mascara, than this mascara would be great for you. Personally, I would not repurchase this because I have found better mascaras. By no means am I saying that this is a bad product. 

Price: $4.96 CAD

Have you tried this product? Which mascara should I try next? Let me know in the comments below! 

Thanks for reading and til next time, 

~Kamy ❤ 

Connect with me!

Twitter: @GuoKamy

Instagram: kamythebeautyguru

Leave a Reply

Powered by WordPress.com.

Up ↑

