Review: Rimmel Sculpting Palette by Kate Moss

Hey everyone!

I recently went to New Jersey and I brought back a ton of new makeup which I will review in the coming weeks, so stay tuned! Today, I am going to review the Rimmel Sculpting Palette by Kate Moss, in the shade 002 Coral Glow

The highlighter is not bad, if you are looking for a subtle highlight on your cheekbones. It’s great for an everyday natural look. Personally, I like my cheekbones to glow, so I don’t particularly like this highlighter. But, it’s a good product. 

The contour powder isn’t as good. I find that I have to build it up a low because it’s not pigmented enough, at least, not for my liking. I feel that the pigmentation is very translucent. It also has sparkle in it and I personally prefer matte bronzer so this one is definitely not my cup of tea. 

The blush is very beautiful, very pigmented. It has some sparkle in it but it is very subtle, almost unnoticeable. It’s easy to blend and it gives a nice pop of color. 

Overall, I don’t think this product is worth purchasing because the only product that I use in this palette is the blush since the highlighter is too subtle for my liking and the bronzer is not pigmented enough. I will not repurchase this palette, especially when I also own a blush that is the exact same color as the blush from this palette, but, at a cheaper price. I’m talking about the Wet n Wild Coloricon blushes. 

Price: 9.98$ CAD / $6.99 USD 

Do you have a favourite contour palette? Let me know in the comments below! 

Thanks for reading and til next time, 

~Kamy ❤ 

Connect with me!

Twitter: @GuoKamy

Tumblr: goroundnround 

2 thoughts on “Review: Rimmel Sculpting Palette by Kate Moss

Add yours

  1. I think these palettes are definitely good for people who like a more subtle look! I have the 003 one and I thought the highlight and blush weren’t very intense. It actually worked out for me though, because I love a softer highlight, but this definitely makes me think my friends may not enjoy them (they also love to glow)!

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

Powered by WordPress.com.

Up ↑

