Review: Rimmel Lasting Finish By Kate Lipstick

Hey everyone!

I purchased this product a few days ago so I’ll be giving my thoughts on it in this post.

I purchased the shade #32 because I love the peachy pinky color. When I swatched it, it looked great; it was full coverage and the color was just gorgeous with a natural finish. However, when I applied it on my lips, I realized that the product is not full coverage at all; the color is rather transparent.

Plus, the color “sinks” into my lines, making my lips look dry. In addition, I don’t find it to be long lasting because it can easily get off of my lips.

Would I repurchase this product? No, because I think there are better lipsticks out there within the same price range. I can’t define a lipstick line by using only one shade, so I will probably try their other shades, but, I will definitely not repurchase this one. It’s not a bad product, it just doesn’t suit my personal preference – I like full coverage lipsticks.

Price: 6.98$ CA

Have you tried this product? Which lipstick should I try next? Let me know in the comments below!

Thanks for reading and ‘til next time,

~Kamy ❤

Connect with me!

Twitter: @GuoKamy

Tumblr: goroundnround

Leave a Reply

Powered by WordPress.com.

Up ↑

