Review: Essence Light Up Your Face Luminizer Palette

csm_759263_378c5d42ec

Hey everyone!

Essence recently released a new highlighting palette. Since it’s so affordable, I wanted to try it out. 

There are three shades in this palette. The first shade (starting from the left), is essentially matte, in the sense that it’s not really “shiny” (at least, not enough for a glam look). However, I use it on my nose since my nose it oily and the other shades will make my nose look even more oily.

The middle shade is my favourite shade. It has a little bit of a pinkish undertone but on the skin, the pink doesn’t show. This shade does have some sparkle in it, which is fine by me, but, if you prefer highlighters that don’t have sparkle in it, then you should skip this palette. When I use this shade on it’s own, it’s not very “intense” nor does it last. So, I spray setting spray on my brush before applying this product to make it last and shine. I typically use this shade on my cheekbones, cupid’s bow and underneath the arch of my eyebrows.

The third shade has a “golden” undertone. Personally, I don’t use this shade a lot because I’m not into golden highlighters. I find that it makes me look fake, rather unnatural. However, I do use it has an eyeshadow and it’s absolutely stunning. Much like the previous shade, I do spray setting spray on my brush prior to applying the product in order to make the glow more intense and to make it last longer.

Do I recommend it? I definitely recommend this palette if you’re on a budget and you don’t mind having sparkles in your highlighter. For the price, it’s definitely worth it. Plus, packaging is so cute and very convenient for people who travel a lot.  

Price:6.99$ CAD

Have you tried this product? If yes, what do you think of it? Which highlighter should I try next? Let me know in the comments below!

Thanks for reading and ‘til next time,

~Kamy ❤

Connect with me!

Twitter: @GuoKamy

Tumblr: goroundnround

Leave a Reply

Powered by WordPress.com.

Up ↑

