Products that I am donating / that didn’t work out for me

 

Hey everyone!

Over the past few months, I have been purchasing and testing out beauty products. Some products didn’t work out for me so, I will be donating them in the hopes that they will be useful for someone else.  

Lubriderm Intense Dry Skin Repair Lotion

999999-60245956050

I saw on the product’s label that it helps repair intense dry skin, so I went ahead and purchased it. I have dry skin and I’ve always wanted to make it less dry. I truly believe this product does the job; however, its smell is just unbearable. Ever since I bought the product, I’ve only used it a couple of times since I am unable to get over the smell of it. I truly believe that it’s a decent product, I just don’t like the smell of it.

Price: 7.97$ CA

Covergirl Clean Oil Control Foundation

008100004089

This foundation is actually the first foundation I’ve ever owned, ever since I started wearing foundation. I liked it at first, but then I realized that it doesn’t give me the coverage I want. Plus, it wears off very easily, so, whenever I wore it I had to retouch during the day. I think that there are better oil control foundations out there within the same price range, for instance, the Maybelline Fit Me Matte + Poreless Foundation is a better alternative.

Price: 7.97$ CA

Covergirl Ready Set Gorgeous Oil Free Foundation

535054-00046200000570

I have read reviews of people who enjoyed this foundation, however, it just doesn’t suit my personal preferences. I truly believe that this is a great foundation for people that like light coverage foundations. This product is very light coverage and it is very difficult, even impossible, to build up the coverage. I tend to use more medium to full coverage foundations, so this one is definitely not for me. I have previously reviewed this foundation, you can read my review here.

Price: 7.97$ CA

Covergirl Ready Set Gorgeous Concealer

c77e4835-26ea-46e6-a2fe-5f441e73e2af-781-000000d6ba5e641a_tmp-1

This concealer creases in my undereye area, whether I set it or not. I believe that the Fit Me concealer is better because it doesn’t crease and I get a lot more coverage out of it. I have previously reviewed this product, you can read my review here.

Price: 6.97$ CA

Maybelline The Colossal Big Shot Mascara

My initial impression of this product was good…until I dropped it on my bathroom floor. It broke!! I made quite a mess in my bathroom and it took me a while to clean it up. Now, all I have left is the wand. This is probably the most fragile mascara I own. I have never had a mascara break in front of my eyes. For that reason, I will never repurchase this mascara. To read my initial review of this mascara, click here.

Price: 8.96$ CA  

What are the products that didn’t work out for you? Have you experiemented similar disappointments as I did? What products should I try next? Let me know in the comments below!

Thanks for reading and til next time,

~Kamy ❤

Connect with me!

Twitter: @GuoKamy

Tumblr: goroundnround

Leave a Reply

Powered by WordPress.com.

Up ↑

