Throwback Thursday: NYC HD Trio Eye Shadow

81ksmwc5dwl-_sy355_

Hey everyone!

Welcome to another edition of Throwback Thursday! Today, I’m going to talk about the NYC HD Color Trio Eye Shadow in the shade #785 Central Park Plums, which is the first eye shadow “palette” I’ve ever owned.

I bought this product about three years ago when I just started exploring makeup. The shadows are pigmented (at least, pigmented enough for my liking), and I used them quite a lot back in the day. When I started to highlight my face, I didn’t own a highlighter so I used the “peachy” shimmery shade as a highlighter until I bought the Maybelline Master Strobing Stick.

These shades are quite long lasting and the palette’s compact size makes it a great palette to pack when you’re travelling. I will not repurchase this product only because I’m currently not in the mood for eye shadow, since I’m going more natural. However, it is possible that I purchase another shade of the eye shadow trios.

Price: $2.97 CAD

Which eye shadow palette should I try next? Let me know in the comments below!

Thanks for reading and ‘til next time,

~Kamy ❤

Connect with me!

Twitter: @GuoKamy

Tumblr: goroundnround

Leave a Reply

Powered by WordPress.com.

Up ↑

