Review: Covergirl Ready Set Gorgeous Foundation

535054-00046200000570

Hey everyone!

I’m currently in the midst of midterm exams…But I finally got a couple of minutes to review the Covergirl Ready Set Gorgeous Foundation. I’m in the shade #205.

First of all, I have to admit that I personally don’t like the product because it gives me little to no coverage. I don’t feel like I get any coverage at all and frankly, the product is very “transparent”. I feel like the difference between having this product on my skin or not is very minimal. If you like very light to light coverage, you should definitely consider this foundation.

Plus, this foundation doesn’t wear a long time if you have oily skin. If you have combination skin or parts of your skin that is oily and parts of it dry, you may find this foundation inconsistent. This foundation does not last all day so if you choose to wear it, you may have to retouch your makeup during the day.

Would I repurchase this product? No, because this product is very light in coverage, and I like medium to full coverage foundation. Plus, this product is very hard to build, so even if I apply layers of it, the coverage doesn’t build up. Within the same price range, I definitely recommend the Maybelline Fit Me foundation.

Price: 7.97$ CAD

Have your tried this foundation? Which drugstore foundation should I try next? Let me know in the comments below!

Thanks for reading and til next time,

~Kamy ❤

Connect with me!

Twitter:@GuoKamy

Tumblr: goroundnround

Leave a Reply

Powered by WordPress.com.

Up ↑

