Review: Essence Superfine Eyeliner Pen (Waterproof)

Hey everyone!

I don’t really use eyeliner, but, recently, I’ve been trying out Essence products so I decided to give this one a try.

When I first applied it on my eyes, it turned out beautiful and it even lasted through a snowstorm. However, if you wear any eye makeup (eye primer, concealer, eye shadow), this product will literally not apply onto your eyes. I also feel that this eyeliner is inconsistent, in the sense that the product applies unevenly on my eyelids and I have to retouch it. What I like about this product is that it is waterproof, but, it is easy to remove with makeup remover or micellar water.

Would I repurchase it? No, I will not because I feel like there are better eyeliners out there and even if this is inexpensive, I’d rather have a consistent product than an inconsistent one.

Price: 3.99$ CAD

Have you tried this product? Which eyeliner should I try next? Let me know in the comments below!

Thanks for reading and ‘til next time,

~Kamy ❤

Connect with me!

Twitter: @GuoKamy

Tumblr: goroundnround

2 thoughts on “Review: Essence Superfine Eyeliner Pen (Waterproof)

Add yours

Leave a Reply

Powered by WordPress.com.

Up ↑

