Current Favourite Lip Combo

favourite-lip-combo

Hey everyone!

For the past three weeks, I have been going for this lip combination almost on a daily basis. I love this combination because it doesn’t dry my lips and it matches with almost all the makeup looks I’ve been going for recently. This combo is affordable, so I don’t have to pay an arm or a leg to repurchase any of the products when I run out of it.

whats-in-my-purse-1

First, I’ll prep my lips with The Body Shop Lip Butter. I absolutely love this product because it feels like butter on my lips and it makes my lips so soft and hydrated. It’s only 6.00$ CAD and it’s sold at The Body Shop stores. After prepping my lips, I would do my makeup and finish my lips when I’m done doing my makeup. I’ve previously mentioned this product in my “Favourite Lip Product” post. You can read it here.

marcelle-lip-liner

Then, I’ll line my lips with the Marcelle Waterproof Lip Definition lip liner in the shade Jewel to line my lips. I love this particular color because I can use it with virtually every lipstick that I own since the color is basically universal. Unfortunately, it is a discontinued product, but Marcelle does continue to make lip liners from the same line.

revlon-superlustrous-rose-velvet

Next, I’ll apply a coat of the Revlon Superlustrous Lipstick in the shade #130 Rose Velvet. I recently purchased this shade and I am absolutely in love with it; it is so gorgeous! The texture of the product is so soft and makes my lips feel so smooth. I reviewed this product in a previous post, you can read it here.

img_0249

Finally, I’ll conclude this combo by applying a coat of the NYX soft matte lip cream in the shade #04 London. This is one of my all-time favourite lip products. For this look, I’m applying it for the purpose of mattifying it because I tend to go for matte makeup looks, so I just want my lipstick to match with my makeup.

What lip products should  I try next? Let me know in the comments below!

Thanks for reading and ‘til next time,

~Kamy ❤

Connect with me!

Twitter: @GuoKamy

Tumblr: goroundnround

Leave a Reply

Powered by WordPress.com.

Up ↑

