Review: Maybelline The Colossal Big Shot Volum’Express Mascara

Hey everyone!

Maybelline recently released their new mascara, which is The Colossal Big Shot Volum’Express mascara. It was on sale at my local drugstore so I purchased it to give it a try,

First off, I love that this mascara separated every single lash so that your lashes don’t stick together. I think it is due to its great wand that allows you to reach every single lash. I also like that I can layer this mascara even when it is dry and it won’t clump.

Since I bought the waterproof one, I really wanted to know if it is genuinely waterproof. I feel that it’s not 100% waterproof, especially if you rub your eyes during the day. This mascara doesn’t give me much volume; it gives me length, but since I have “no lashes”, I can’t really tell if it truly gives volume or not. It gives me a natural eyeliner effect, which works for me.

Will I repurchase? I am not sure since I am pretty disappointed that it isn’t totally waterproof, but, everything else works for me. I can’t say that I will certainly repurchase it or that I won’t, I’ll see when I run out of it.

Price: 8.96$ CAD

Have you tried this mascara? Which mascara should I try next? Let me know in the comments below!

Thanks for reading and ‘til next time,

~Kamy ❤

Connect with me!

Twitter: @GuoKamy

Tumblr: goroundnround

 

Leave a Reply

Powered by WordPress.com.

Up ↑

