Review: Revlon Superlustrous lipsticks

revlon-superlustrous-lipstick

Hey everyone!

Recently, the Revlon Superlustrous lipsticks have gone on sale at my local drugstore so I bought three of them, which I will review in this post.

I purchased the shades #028 Cherry Blossom (Pearl), #130 Rose Velvet (Crème) and #510 Berry Rich (Crème).

revlon-superlustrous-lipstick-2

First of all, I don’t get the feeling that the product applies as easily as the Maybelline Colorsensational lipsticks. I feel that the texture is definitely thicker than the Maybelline one, that being said, the product feels a lot “heavier”. I love that these lipsticks are full coverage and that it comes in a variety of shades and finishes. Speaking of finishes, there aren’t many matte shades, so, if you are looking for matte lipsticks, the shades are very limited with this line. They do have a lot of crème shades, which are demi matte.

This lipstick is unscented, unlike the Maybelline one, so if you don’t like your lipstick to smell, definitely check this one out.

Would I repurchase this product? I’m not sure I would repurchase these lipsticks because I personally like the Maybelline Colorsensational lipsticks better, and, so far, my experience with this product has been inconclusive. It’s not a bad product but I would definitely think twice before repurchasing it.

Price: $5.96 CAD (at Walmart)

Which lipstick should I try next? Let me know in the comments below.

Thanks for reading and ‘til next time,

~Kamy ❤

Connect with me!

Twitter: @GuoKamy

Tumblr: goroundnround

 

Leave a Reply

Powered by WordPress.com.

Up ↑

