Throwback Thursday: Rimmel Lasting Finish Lipstick

Hey everyone!

Welcome to another edition of Throwback Thursday! On this edition, I am reviewing the Rimmel Lasting Finish Lipstick in the shade #124 Bordeaux. It’s a lipstick that I bought last fall because I had seen a fall makeup tutorial and I needed a reddish-brown lipstick, so I figured I would purchase this one since it was on sale at my local drugstore.

At first, when I swatched this product on my hand, it looked great and I was really excited to use it on my lips. However, when I actually applied it on my lips, I was very disappointed. The product did not apply evenly on my lips, which made them look awkward. I find that this product is difficult to control because it’s just hard to get an even texture all over my lips.

Nonetheless, I feel that this lipstick is still a great product when combined to another lipstick or gloss. But, I will not repurchase this product because I don’t like when a product is not  consistent regardless of whether it’s a lipstick or not.

Price: $5.48 CAD

What lipstick would you not recommend purchasing? What lipstick should I try next? Let me know in the comments below!

Til next time,

~Kamy ❤

Connect with me!

Twitter: @GuoKamy

Tumblr: goroundnround

2 thoughts on “Throwback Thursday: Rimmel Lasting Finish Lipstick

Add yours

Leave a Reply

Powered by WordPress.com.

Up ↑

