Review: Maybelline Pumped Up! Colossal Waterproof Mascara

Hey everyone!

My obsession with the Maybelline Rocket Volum’Express waterproof mascara led me to purchase the Maybelline Pumped Up! Colossal Volum’Express waterproof mascara because it made me want to try out every Maybelline mascara on the market. So, if you want to know my thoughts on this product, keep on reading.

First of all, it claims it has collagen in its formula; however, to be honest, I don’t know what collagen is supposed to do for your lashes. On that note, I cannot tell if it is relevant to have collagen in your mascara. (Comment below if you know what collagen can do to your lashes)

When it comes to the wand, it is pretty big but I don’t find it difficult to apply on your upper lashes. I personally don’t put mascara on my bottom lashes but if you do, I think that it will be hard to do it with this particular wand, due to its size. Plus, when the mascara is applied on my lashes, it gives them a rather matte finish. My lashes feel really dry when this product is applied on to them but when I remove it, my lashes feel completely normal. In other words, this mascara doesn’t dry out my lashes, but, it does make my lashes feel like hay when it is on my lashes. The texture of this product is definitely drier than some of my other mascaras.

Will I repurchase this product? No, I will not, because this mascara doesn’t do anything special to my lashes. Plus, if I apply several layers of this product onto my lashes, chunks of the mascara would just fall off during the day. Within the same price range, I definitely recommend the Maybelline Rocket Volum’Express waterproof mascara.

Have you tried this product? What mascara should I try next? Let me know in the comments below!

Til next time,

~Kamy ❤

Connect with me!

Twitter: @GuoKamy

Tumblr: goroundnround

5 thoughts on “Review: Maybelline Pumped Up! Colossal Waterproof Mascara

Add yours

Leave a Reply

Powered by WordPress.com.

Up ↑

