How I Save Money on Makeup

how-to-save-money-on-makeup

Hey everyone!

Y’all probably know that I am a huge makeup and skincare guru. As a Commerce college student, I always strive to spend as little as I can, to buy as much as I can. Wonder how I save while still looking glammed up? Here are 3 hacks of how I save my money on makeup.

  1. Always wait until it’s on sale!

I personally always wait for a product to be on sale before I purchase it. On average, I save at least 2 to 3$ on every item. Here, in Quebec, there is a 15% sales tax imposed on makeup and on goods in general, so saving 2-3$ will save you 0.30 to 0.45$ in taxes. I know that it is a small amount but in the long run, you can save more buy simply buying your makeup on sale. I am not saying that paying taxes is wrong, I’m only saying that buying products while they’re on sale will save you money, of course, for those that are looking to save some.

  1. Find the store where the item retails for less

A same product can be found in different retail stores, at different prices. For instance, in Montreal, the Maybelline Color Sensational Lipstick retails at 7.96$ CAD at Walmart and I have seen it priced at 9.49$ or higher in other drugstores. Thus, if you’re in Montreal, and you can find your desired product at Walmart, then buy it there, because I’m pretty sure the other drugstores sell it at a higher cost. Of course, this hack only works if you compare regular prices as sale prices often beats Walmart’s regular prices.

  1. Stock up when it’s on sale!

If I know that a product rarely goes on sale and that I use it regularly, I would buy several of that product while it’s on sale. For instance, I would buy multiple shades of a lipstick that goes on sale, or if my favourite toner goes on sale, I would buy two bottles of it since I use it twice daily and so it empties fast.  If I stock up on it, I don’t have to worry about paying a higher price when I run out of it and it just happens to not be on sale.

Has these hacks helped you? What are your own hacks to save money on makeup? Let me know in the comments below!

For more details on the Maybelline Color Sensational Lipstick, read this (link) article.

Til next time,

~Kamy ❤

Connect with me!

Twitter: @GuoKamy

Tumblr: goroundnround

 

Leave a Reply

Powered by WordPress.com.

Up ↑

