January Favourites: Beauty

januray-favourites-beauty

Hey everyone!

Now that February is around the corner, it’s only fitting that I share with you some of my favourite beauty products that I have started using this month.

Wet n Wild Coloricon blusheswet-n-wild-coloricon-blush

I read great reviews for this blush, so, when my dad went to the U.S., I asked him to purchase some for me. To be honest, I was amazed to see that 2.99$ US can buy such a great product! It is very pigmented and my cheeks look great all day. This is by far my favourite blush and I definitely recommend it. I have reviewed this product in a previous post, so click here to read it.

Garnier Skin Active Micellar water

garnier-skin-active-micellar-waterI use this product when I mess up something in my makeup. Sometimes, I even use it as a toner, because it is so moisturizing. I would not use this product as a makeup remover because it doesn’t remove everything, such as waterproof mascara. I definitely recommend this product, but not as a makeup remover. I have previously written about this product, so click here to read my review!

 

Maybelline The Rocket Volum’ Express waterproof mascara.

This is actually my favourite mascara at the moment (I’m currently still testing out some other mascaras), it is the one I reach for the most. What makes it different from other mascaras is that it’s long-lasting, and, once you apply the product on your lashes, it doesn’t move; it stays fresh all day. Side note: if a mascara still manages to make your lashes look great after facing a Canadian snowstorm for half an hour, then you know it’s a great product 😛 This mascara doesn’t dry out my lashes and it gives me a natural, awakened look, perfect for fooling teachers :P. I have reviewed this product in a previous post, you can read it here: …. .

 

E.L.F Poreless Face Primer

elf-poreless-face-primer

This is my all-time favourite primer. It makes my skin so smooth and it makes my makeup feel lighter and last longer. It is so affordable and the quality of the product is beyond expectation. This is definitely product that I will repurchase. I have reviewed this product and you can read my review here.

 

L’Oreal Infallible Pro-Matte Foundation

loreal-foundation

Even though I have oily and dry skin, this demi matte foundation does not dry my skin not does it pick up on my dry parts. I love its consistency and the finish is just beautiful. It’s my go to foundation at the moment; I tend to choose this foundation over the Fit Me foundation because it lasts longer on my skin. It is pricier than the Fit Me foundation but it is certainly worth it. I absolutely recommend this product!

What were your favourite products this month? What should I try next? Let me know in the comments below!

Til next time,

~Kamy

Connect with me!

Twitter: @GuoKamy

 Tumblr:  goroundnround

Leave a Reply

Powered by WordPress.com.

Up ↑

