Throwback Thursday: CoverGirl Cheekers Bronzer

Hey everyone!

Welcome to the second edition of Throwback Thursday! This week I will review the first bronzer I have ever owned, the CoverGirl Cheekers Bronzer in the shade 104 Golden Tan. Back in the day, I had very little money to buy makeup, so I opted for inexpensive products, such as this one.

I must say that this product is not very pigmented. No matter how much of it I apply, I get little to no pigmentation. Plus, this bronzer is very shimmery, which personally, I am not a fan of. I prefer matte bronzers.

I have used this bronzer as an eyeshadow and it worked pretty well, so, perhaps, if you need an affordable golden-bronzy eyeshadow, you can use this one.

Would I repurchase this product? No, I will not because it is not pigmented enough, or at least, for my liking. Do I recommend this product? I don’t recommend this product as a bronzer but it may work as an eyeshadow.

To read the previous edition of Throwback Thursday, click here.

Have you tried this product? Did you like it? What bronzer do you recommend? Let me know in the comments below!

Til next time,

~Kamy ❤

Connect with me!

Twitter: @GuoKamy

Tumblr: goroundnround

2 thoughts on “Throwback Thursday: CoverGirl Cheekers Bronzer

Add yours

Leave a Reply

Powered by WordPress.com.

Up ↑

