Review: Boscia Tsubaki Glotion Instant Luminizing Lotion

boscia-highlighter

Hey everyone!

I have been using the Boscia Tsubaki Glotion Istant Luminizing Moisturizer for some time now so today I’ll be sharing my thoughts on this product.

Overall, it’s a great illuminator. If you use it on your skin – without makeup – it will give you a natural glow, perfect for the casual “no makeup, makeup look”. I did not use this product all over my face because it has a significant glow, so I only apply it on the areas I want to highlight. If you have very fair skin, you might want to avoid this product as it has a pink tone and it could appear on your skin.

This product is moisturizing, it doesn’t dry out your skin and there’s no “glitter” in it. If you are going for a glam look, this product if definitely not the one you should turn to since it gives you a very natural, subtle highlight.

I also tested this product on top of foundation and I can confirm that it is not meant to be used on top of foundation. It moved my foundation and it just didn’t turn out beautiful.

As for the price, I personally think it is worth it because I haven’t yet found a less expensive product that does the same thing. If you do happen to know such a product, let me know in the comments below.

Price: 51.00$ CAD for 50g (1.7oz), I don’t recall how much my 30g bottle costed.

Where to find it: Sephora or on the Boscia website here.

Have you tried this product? Was this post helpful to you? Let me know in the comments below!

Till next time,

~Kamy ❤

 

Connect with me!

Twitter: @GuoKamy

Tumblr: goroundnround

Leave a Reply

Powered by WordPress.com.

Up ↑

