Review: Maybelline The Rocket Volum’Express Waterproof mascara

Hey guys!

The one thing I can’t live without is waterproof mascara. The Maybelline Rocket Volum’ mascara has been my go-to mascara since the beginning of the month.

First of all, I must say that this mascara blew my mind; I wore it through a snowstorm and it still held all my curls. Plus, the color did not fade nor come off. It held on to my lashes for the whole day after having been worn through a snowstorm. The best part, is that it did not smudge at all.

In addition, the wand is very large; however, it does reach every single lash and gives them both length and volume. As an Asian, my lashes aren’t that visible and this mascara gives my lashes a natural look. I have been wearing this mascara since the day I purchased it. It makes me look more awake and I just absolutely like it! However, if you wish to layer your mascara, you must do it while it is still wet, otherwise, it will clump.

This mascara is actually the first Maybelline waterproof mascara I’ve tried and I’m definitely going to try more of them.

Price: around 5.96$ CAD

Where to purchase it: Walmart, Shoppers Drug Mart, and other drugstores.

 

Til next time,

~Kamy ❤

 

Connect with me

Twitter: @GuoKamy

Tumblr: goroundnround

4 thoughts on “Review: Maybelline The Rocket Volum’Express Waterproof mascara

Add yours

Leave a Reply

Powered by WordPress.com.

Up ↑

