Throwback Thursday: Wet n Wild Silk Finish Lipstick

 

Hey everyone!

A few days ago, I went through my stuff and I found my first makeup kit. I thought it would be interesting to review and share my thoughts on my first makeup kit. Therefore, on every Thursday, I will introduce you to one product of that kit.

This week, I will be reviewing the Wet n Wild Silk Finish Lipstick. I owned a couple of them but the only one I could find is in the shade #513C Ready to Swoon/Vertige. This particular shade has a shimmer, almost metallic finish- I don’t recall if the other lipsticks I owned had the same finish.

When applied, it does feel very light on my lips, because of it’s creamy texture. It is medium to full coverage and very pigmented. The color isn’t really long-lasting and it’s very easy to remove; you just have to wipe your lips.

This lipstick reminds me of that time in my life when I couldn’t afford anything over 5$, but still wanted a decent makeup kit. As time went on, I continued to try to find great products at the drugstore, even until now.

Price: 0.99$ US

Availability: In Canada, it is available at certain Walmart stores, same for the US, but it may also be available at other drugstores. You can also get it here.

What is your go-to inexpensive makeup product? Do you like Wet n Wild products? Let me know in the comments below.

Til next time,

~Kamy ❤

 

Connect with me

Twitter: @GuoKamy

Tumblr: goroundnround

2 thoughts on “Throwback Thursday: Wet n Wild Silk Finish Lipstick

Add yours

Leave a Reply

Powered by WordPress.com.

Up ↑

