Review: Garnier Skin Active Micellar Water

garnier-skin-active-micellar-waterHey everyone!

After hearing amazing reviews from Youtubers (I don’t exactly recall who it was…), I decided to try the Garnier Skin Active Micellar Water and see for myself.

First off, this product does not remove waterproof mascara. It does remove a little bit of it, but the formula is definitely not strong enough to remove every bit of mascara as a typical eye makeup remover would. Because of this, I do not use this product as a makeup remover; instead, I use it as a toner or whenever I’m doing my makeup, I will use this to remove any flaws in my makeup in order to fix it.

When it comes to hydration, I absolutely feel that this product hydrates and refreshes my skin, without making it oily. I use this product on a daily basis after having removed my makeup to make sure I removed all of my makeup and moisturize my skin at the same time. It works really well and it leaves my skin refreshed.

This product is unscented, which is fine for me, and for the price, it is worth it. Thus, if you are looking for an affordable moisturizing micellar water, definitely give this product a try.

 Price: around 7.97$ CAD

Where to purchase: Walmart, Shoppers Drug Mart and other drugstores.

Was this review helpful to you? Which micellar water do you use? Let me know in the comments!

 

Til next time,

~Kamy ❤

5 thoughts on “Review: Garnier Skin Active Micellar Water

Add yours

Leave a Reply

Powered by WordPress.com.

Up ↑

