Review: Bourjois Rouge Edition Velvet lipstick

Hey everyone!

I recently got my hands on the Bourjois Rouge Edition Velvet in the shade 04 Peach Club. I’ve used it and tested it, so now, I’m going to share my thoughts on this product.

First off, I must say that the texture of this product is fantastic; it is very smooth, very buttery and very light. It doesn’t dry my lips, and it has a nice matte finish. It reminds me of the NYX soft matte lip cream, which by the way, is one of my all time favourite lip products.

This product is full coverage, so you don’t have to apply a lot of it to build up the coverage. Plus, it is very long lasting and the color does not fade. If you are looking for a light or medium coverage lipstick, this may not be the right product to purchase.

When it comes to the price, this is without doubt, pricier than your average drugstore lipstick at the cost of 24$ CAD. Therefore, if you are looking for a similar product that is more budget-friendly, I recommend getting the NYX soft matte lip cream.

In Canada, it is available at Shoppers Drug Mart. I don’t know if it is available in other countries, so let me know in the comments below if you know where it can be purchased.

Have you tried this product? Did you like it? Do you know any similar products? Let me know in the comments below!

Til next time,

~Kamy ❤

 

Connect with me!

Twitter: @GuoKamy

Tumblr: goroundnround

Leave a Reply

Powered by WordPress.com.

Up ↑

