Review: Herbal Essences Dry Shampoo

herbal-essences-dry-shampoo

Hey everyone!

A while ago, a friend of mine gave me a bottle of Herbal Essences Dry Shampoo (in the uplifting citrus scent) because she loved it and she wanted me to stop washing my hair everyday. After using it for a couple weeks, I decided to share my thoughts on this product.

First of all, I have high expectations when it comes to the scent of a hair product because it’s the scent that will follow me throughout the day. I typically don’t purchase products that don’t have a good scent, and I certainly won’t buy a hair product if it smells bad. I must say that this product’s odour did not meet my expectation; I don’t really feel like it smells like citrus.

When it comes to volume, this product certainly gives me a ton of volume, although it doesn’t claim to do so. However, it completely dries out my hair. Every time I used it, I felt like I had a haystack on top of my head! I do not  think dry shampoos are supposed to dry out your hair, perhaps, there is something wrong with the formula of this one.

Not only did my hair dry out, I had knots in them, even after brushing them several times. This made my experience with this product terrible.

As a result, I do not recommend this product, even though it is quite affordable, because my experience with it was terrible. So here I am, searching for a dry shampoo that actually works.

Which dry shampoo do you use? Did this product work out for you? Let me know in the comments below!

Til next time,

~Kamy ❤

Connect with me! 

Twitter: @GuoKamy

Tumblr: goroundnround

Leave a Reply

Powered by WordPress.com.

Up ↑

